SCHOOL CLUBS

 

Academic Pentathalon

Advisors: Mr. Rich Ramus and Mr. David Daniels
Email: rramus@orangeusd.org
Email: ddaniels@orangeusd.org

Club meetings will be twice weekly and then daily as we head toward competition.

 

 

Anime/Art Club

Advisor: Ms. Cheng
Email: fcheng@orangeusd.org

Anime Club is the place to share your love for Anime, Japanese culture, and food!
We meet Every other Thursday after school from 2:00-2:30 in Room 201.

 

 

Audacity/Vocal Club

Advisor: Ms. Grace
Email:  amoriguchi@orangeusd.org

Club meets at Lunch on Monday,Tuesday and Wednesday.

 

 

AVID

Advisor: Mr. Meulmester
Email:  jjmeulmester@orangeusd.org

 

 

Chinese Club

Advisor: Xiaofang Liu
Email: xliu@orangeusd.org 

Club meets on the 2nd and 4th Thursday every month after school
 from 1:00 - 1:40pm in room 113

 

 

Christian Club

Advisor: Mr. Cartiglia
Email: jcartiglia@orangeusd.org 

Our club meets on Thursday after school
Christian Club is a place where students can talk about all forms of Christianity.
Every meeting there is a prayer, a spiritual moment, and fun games.

 

 

French Club

Advisor: Madame Marx
Email: kmarx@orangeusd.org 

Students in French Club participate in outings and programs that
celebrate French culture.  Meetings are held monthly.

 

 

Honor Society

Advisors: Ms. Sender
Email: asender@orangeusd.org

Honor Society is open to qualifying students with a GPA of 3.5 and above.
Students are also required to complete 6 hours of community service
as part of their requirements for membership.  Students also participate
in special events and activities like miniature golfing, bowling party and a Mardi Gras Party.

 

 

Kindness Club

Advisor: Ms. Barrette
Email: sbarrette@orangeusd.org

Meets every Tuesday at lunch in Room 105.
Our club  promotes kindness on campus through various activities,
including campus beautifications, sitting with students who seem alone at lunch,
writing positive notes, and doing good deeds throughout the community.

 

 

Makers Club

Advisor: Mr. Baker
Email: daniel.baker@orangeusd.org

Students work on different STEM inspired projects.

 

 

Math Club

Advisor: Mrs. Marx
Email: kmarx@orangeusd.org

Math Club to meet the first Thursday of the month at lunch in Room 110.

 

 

 

Robotics Club

Advisor: Mr. Baker
Email: daniel.baker@orangeusd.org

Students will meet to plan and build a team robot for competition.
 

 

 

SAGA Club

Advisors: Mrs. Glickman and Mr. Tanenbaum
Email: dglickman@orangeusd.org

Meet the 2nd and 4th Wednesday of the month. In Room 502.
SAGA is organized for the purpose of providing a sense of community
and space for LGTBQA and straight youth to build a safe place
to socialize and create a platform for equality and respect for all individuals.

 

 

Spanish Club

Advisors: Señora Kempkes
Email: ekempkes@orangeusd.org

Club meets the 3rd Wednesday of every month during lunch in Room 112.
Off campus events once a month (date TBD)

Spanish Club is a allows students the opportunity to learn about
the Spanish language and its many cultures through a variety of activities including:
Visits to restaurants, viewing of Spanish movies and analyzing them,
exploring local Hispanic places,and learning about Hispanic influence in the community

 

Spelling Bee Advisor

Advisors: John Meulmester
Email: jjmeulmester@orangeusd.org

 

Sports Club

Advisors: Mr. Pedersen and Mr. Hempel
Email: kpedersen@orangeusd.org
Email: bhempel@orangeusd.org

Students can try-out for various after school sports teams throughout the year.