SCHOOL CLUBS

 

Audacity/Vocal Club

Advisor: Ms. Grace
Email:  amoriguchi@orangeusd.org

Club meets at Lunch on Monday,Tuesday and Wednesday.

 

 

Anime/Art Club

Advisor: Ms. Cheng
Email: fcheng@orangeusd.org

Do you love all things Anime then this is the club for you.
We meet Every other Monday after school from 2:45-3:15 in Room 201.

 

 

Christian Club

Advisor: Mr. Cartiglia
Email: jcartiglia@orangeusd.org

Christian Club is place where students can talk about Christianity.
Every meeting there is a prayer, a spiritual moment, and fun games. 
We meet on Thursday after school in Room 104 at 2:45 p.m.

 

 

Cross Stitch Club

Advisors: Mrs. Alvanos & Ms. Kim
Email: sfordycealvanos@orangeusd.org
Email: jessica.kim@orangeusd.org

 1st and 3rd Tuesday after school from 2:45 - 3:30 PM in Room 108
Bring your creative ideas and thoughts so we can come up with great designs!
You can bring your own cross stitch kit or one will be provided to you.

 

Drama Club

Advisor: Ms. Barrette
Email: sbarrette@orangeusd.org

 

 

French Club

Advisor: Madame Marx
Email: kmarx@orangeusd.org 

Students in French Club participate in outings and programs that
celebrate French culture.  Meetings are held monthly.

 

 

Honor Society

Advisors: Ms. Sender & Ms. Fox
Email: asender@orangeusd.org
Email: smfox@orangeusd.org

Honor Society is open to qualifying students with a GPA of 3.5 and above.
Students are also required to complete 6 hours of community service
as part of their requirements for membership.  Students also participate
in special events and activities like miniature golfing, bowling party and a Mardi Gras Party.

 

 

Kindness Club

Advisor: Ms. Barrette
Email: sbarrette@orangeusd.org

Meets every Tuesday at lunch in Room 105.
Our club  promotes kindness on campus through various activities,
including campus beautifications, sitting with students who seem alone at lunch,
writing positive notes, and doing good deeds throughout the community.

 

 

Makers Club

Advisor: Mr. Baker
Email: daniel.baker@orangeusd.org

Students work on different STEM inspired projects.

 

 

Math Club

Advisor: Mrs. Marx
Email: kmarx@orangeusd.org

Math Club to meet the first Thursday of the month at lunch in Room 110.

 

 

 

Robotics Club

Advisor: Mr. Baker
Email: daniel.baker@orangeusd.org

Students will meet to plan and build a team robot for competition.
 

 

 

SAGA Club

Advisors: Mrs. Glickman, Mr. Tanenbaum and Mrs. Fawcett
Email: dglickman@orangeusd.org

Meet the 2nd and 4th Wednesday of the month. In Room 502.
SAGA is organized for the purpose of providing a sense of community
and space for LGTBQA and straight youth to build a safe place
to socialize and create a platform for equality and respect for all individuals.

 

 

Spanish Club

Advisors: Señora Kempkes and Mr. Acevedo.
Email: ekempkes@orangeusd.org
Email:jacevedo-yzarraraz@orangeusd.org

Club meets the 3rd Wednesday of every month during lunch in Room 112.
Off campus events once a month (date TBD)

Spanish Club is a allows students the opportunity to learn about
the Spanish language and its many cultures through a variety of activities including:
Visits to restaurants, viewing of Spanish movies and analyzing them,
exploring local Hispanic places,and learning about Hispanic influence in the community

 

 

Spirit Squad

Advisor: Ms. Elmaghrabi
Email: telmaghrabi@orangeusd.org

Spirit Squad is open to both 7th and 8th grade students. Spirit Squad performs
cheer routines at our spirit assemblies and other events.  

 

 

Sports Club

Advisors: Mr. Pedersen and Mr. Hempel
Email: kpedersen@orangeusd.org
Email: bhempel@orangeusd.org

Students can try-out for various after school sports teams throughout the year.